Watermark.
Lima BOSC
Switch site 38 sites · 11 basins 8 open

Each site is one Watermark investigation. The page color says what opens; the campus line is the build on the ground — two different clocks.

MAU Maumee Basin 9 sites
2MI The Two Miamis 9 sites
SE Southeastern Basins 12 sites
NE Northeast Basins 8 sites
The page — what opens on Watermark Open · Draftfull record Queued · Watchingpreview page Restrictedrequest access
The campus — the build on the ground Investigating Confirmed Under construction Operational
All 38 sites — the network index →
Building
The record
Record · Land assembly

BOSC/Google data-center land assembly — seller option packets and assignment to Bistrozzi LLC

seller-land-packets
[verified]
Fields
mechanism
The Port Authority of Allen County (PAAC) took 3-year Option-to-Purchase agreements (with a 3-year renewal) on the farm parcels in 2023-2024, then on 2025-07-03 ASSIGNED all the options to Bistrozzi LLC (Vorys / Jill S. Tangeman drove the assignments + exercises); Bistrozzi exercised and closed ~2025-07-14. Each option's Section 21 gave PAAC "the unrestricted right to assign its rights ... to a nominee of its choice." The Neighbors parcel was instead a direct 2025-10 PAAC purchase contract, later assigned to Bistrozzi (2025-10/2026-02).
provenance
  • source_path data/documents/aedg/PRR-01-bundle.ocr.pdf
  • bundle Allen County -- Responsive Records -- Parent PRR.pdf (producing body: Port Authority of Allen County)
  • pages index pp.91-295 (= bundle 0-based 90-294): Brenneman packet pp.91-168, Miller pp.193-205, Neff pp.242-276, Neighbors pp.280-295. Pages read for this extraction: 91, 158-159, 165, 168, 193, 200, 250/263-264, 270-272, 280-284.
  • content_verified 2026-06-07
  • evidence scan (PAAC public-records production)
sellers
  • brenneman_brothers
    • option
      • seller Brenneman Brothers (an Ohio Partnership)
      • buyer Port Authority of Allen County
      • acreage 81.03
      • parcels
        • 36-1200-03-001.000
        • 36-1200-03-001.001
        • 36-1200-03-001.002
        • 36-1200-03-001.003
        • 36-1200-03-001.004
        • 36-1200-03-001.005
        • 36-1200-03-001.006
      • address 950 West Bluelick Road area, American Township
      • initial_option_payment_usd 1000
      • term 3-year Initial Option Term + 3-year First Renewal (additional $1,000); Purchase Price renegotiated at renewal; option exercisable only for the ENTIRE property
      • page 91
    • seller_contacts
      • Brenneman Brothers, 5230 N. Grubb Road, Elida OH 45807
      • trustees: Kyle C. & Sarah N. Brenneman, 4845 Sherrick Rd, Lima; Keaton A. & Kristen M. Brenneman
    • assignment_to_bistrozzi
      • vorys_notice_date 2025-07-03
      • closing 2025-07-14
      • assignor Port Authority of Allen County
      • assignee Bistrozzi LLC (Delaware) -- 2801 Centerville Rd, 1st Floor, PMB 811, Wilmington, DE 19808
    • price_disclosed no
    • cauv_recoupment yes
  • miller
    • option
      • seller Merle M. Miller and Ruth E. Miller
      • buyer Port Authority of Allen County
      • acreage 54.94
      • parcels
        • 36-1200-03-002.000
      • address American Township
      • initial_option_payment_usd 2000
      • term 3-year Initial Option Term + 3-year First Renewal (additional $1,000); Purchase Price renegotiated at renewal
      • page 193
    • chain_note Parcel 36-1200-03-002.000 is the same parcel RDA Exhibit A (roadwork-development-agreement.rda.yaml) attributes to "Pike Run Farms, LLC", and the 2025-07-02 PAAC minutes approved assigning the "Pike Run Farms, LLC" option to Bistrozzi. So this parcel ran Miller (2023 option) -> Pike Run Farms LLC -> Bistrozzi. [Miller<->Pike Run relationship not stated in the read pages; flagged.]
    • price_disclosed no
  • neff
    • option
      • seller Neff Farms, Inc. (an Ohio corporation)
      • buyer Port Authority of Allen County
      • option_effective_date 2023-06-21
      • parcels
        • 36-1200-02-001.000
        • 36-1200-02-001.001
        • 36-0100-03-002.000
      • address 4110 N. Cole Street + Cole Street, Lima (the permitted Project BOSC address is 36-1200-02-001.001)
      • page 250/263
    • acreage_discrepancy The Assignment recital states ~81.03 acres for the three Neff parcels (p.264) -- identical to the Brenneman figure, likely a template/copy error -- whereas the 2023-05-18 PAAC minutes describe "an option on 202.57 acres on the Neff property." Recorded as a discrepancy; not resolved here.
    • seller_contacts
      • William Neff, 11951 Zerkle Road, Lima OH 45806
    • assignment_to_bistrozzi
      • vorys_notice_date 2025-07-03
      • closing 2025-07-14
      • assignor Port Authority of Allen County
      • assignee Bistrozzi LLC (Delaware)
    • title Chicago Title Insurance Company, Commitment GLW2401175A; Owner's Gap PACA Affidavit by Neff Farms Inc (perishable-ag-commodities title clearance), printed 2025-06-27
    • price_disclosed no
  • neighbors
    • contract
      • seller James W. Neighbors and Suzanne M. Neighbors (husband and wife)
      • buyer Port Authority of Allen County
      • contract_date 2025-10
      • acreage 5
      • parcels
        • 36-1200-03-015.000
      • purchase_price_usd 600000
      • deposit Initial $5,000 (escrow: Robert H. Meyer IV, Attorney at Law) + $10,000 additional for the extended inspection
      • inspection_period 90 days (+30-day extension)
      • page 280-284
    • appraisal_note Per 2025-02-27 PAAC minutes: the Neighbors appraised their property at $300,000 and the agreed purchase price is $600,000 (2x appraisal).
    • assignment_to_bistrozzi PAAC assigns the purchase contract to Bistrozzi on closing (2025-10-23 PAAC minutes); Assignment & Assumption executed 2026-02-13 (closing that afternoon).
key_finding_prices_withheld
  • finding The actual purchase prices for the assembled data-center land are NOT disclosed in the production. The recorded deeds (data/extracted/recorder/) state only "valuable consideration paid", and the DTE-100 Real Property Conveyance Fee Statements for the Brenneman and Neff transfers -- the forms that legally report the sale price for the transfer tax -- were produced with the consideration / total-value dollar fields (lines 7a-7i) left BLANK. The only land price disclosed anywhere is the Neighbors parcel: $600,000 for 5.0 acres (a direct PAAC purchase contract, not an option).
  • significance The land-assembly cost (a core input to "what was paid to assemble the ~350-acre campus, and by whom") is opaque even in the transfer-tax records that are supposed to carry it. A blank DTE-100 on a recorded conveyance is itself a records-completeness flag. Combined with the $600K/5ac Neighbors benchmark (~$120K/ac, 2x appraisal), the missing prices are a quantifiable gap for the public-ledger thread. [the blank-form + Neighbors figures are document; the assembly-cost framing is inference.]
cauv_recoupment
  • finding The Brenneman and Neff parcels were enrolled in Current Agricultural Use Valuation (CAUV, R.C. 5713.31) -- the farmland property-tax break. Their DTE-102 forms acknowledge that converting the land out of agricultural use triggers a CAUV RECOUPMENT charge (up to 3 years of tax savings, R.C. 5713.30/.34). Taxing district: Elida L.S.D.
  • significance A one-time tax clawback on conversion, and a marker that productive farmland is being taken out of CAUV for the data center -- relevant to the tax/public-ledger and land-use story.
actors
  • Jill S. Tangeman, Esq. -- Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease (jstangeman@vorys.com) -- drove the assignments/exercises to Bistrozzi
  • Larry Vandemark -- Oakridge Realty & Auction Co., 2550 W. Breese Road, Lima -- broker (copied on all notices)
  • Rex H. Huffman -- Attorney-at-Law / Notary (PAAC counsel) -- notarized the DTE-102s
  • Robert H. Meyer IV, Attorney at Law -- escrow agent (Neighbors)
  • Chicago Title Insurance Company -- title (Neff commitment GLW2401175A)
Where it connects
aedg/seller-land-packets.land.yaml · · aedg